How do I delete my account and personal data on Coursebank?

You may request that your Coursebank account and data be deleted by clicking Delete my account in your Coursebank account settings

Please note: Deletion of your account and personal data is permanent and cannot be undone. Coursebank will not be able to recover your account or the data that is deleted. Any certificates earned will be deleted.

It also will not be possible to open a new Coursebank account with the same email address or username. 

 

How do I delete my account and personal data on Coursebank if my Coursebank account is linked to a social media account (e.g., Facebook or Google)?

First, follow the instructions for unlinking your Coursebank account from the associated Social account

Second, because we require a password to authorize account deletion, follow the instructions for resetting your password to create a separate password for your Coursebank account.

Third, request that your Coursebank account and data be deleted by clicking Delete my account in your Coursebank account settings and provide your password when prompted.

 

What happens when my account is deleted?

After deletion, Coursebank will permanently deactivate your Coursebank account, remove the active profile, retire your username, and remove you from Coursebank email lists. Coursebank will also permanently delete your Coursebank account profile and the personal data we use to identify you on our system. Note that there are some exceptions to deletion, as further described in our Privacy Policy (for example, course data will be archived to serve the mission for scientific research, and records used for financial reporting, audit, and compliance purposes must be retained).

Can my account be retrieved after I delete it?

Deleting your Coursebank account is a permanent action that cannot be reversed. Coursebank will not be able to recover your account or the data that is deleted. You will no longer be able to use your account to take courses on the coursebank.ph, or any other site hosted by edX. 

After clicking “Delete my account” is my account immediately deleted?

Account deletion, including removal from email lists, may take a few weeks to fully process through our system. If you want to opt-out of emails before then, please unsubscribe from the footer of any email. (Despite this processing period, account and data deletion is still permanent, so your account and data will not be able to be recovered once you’ve submitted a deletion request.)

What happens to my certificates if I delete my account?

You will lose access to verified certificates and other program credentials. If you want to make a copy of these for your records before proceeding with deletion, follow the instructions for printing or downloading a certificate.

Can I create a new account if I change my mind?

You are always welcome back to continue learning at Coursebank. Due to the fact that your previous account has been permanently deleted, you will need to start fresh with a brand-new account. You will not be able to use the same email or username for your new account.